Mirror Award goes to HealthNewsReview.org

Posted By



Just back from New York, where one of the inaugural Mirror Awards honoring excellence in media industry reporting was given to HealthNewsReview.org.

The other awards went to:

Clive Thompson, New York Magazine

Philip Weiss, New York Magazine

David Carr, The New York Times

Andreas Kluth, The Economist

American Journalism Review

Dean Miller, Nieman Reports

Lifetime Achievement Award: Peter Bart, editor-in-chief, Variety

Details, including links to the winning work, are on the Mirror Awards website.

It’s been an eventful first year for HealthNewsReview – winner of a Knight-Batten Award for Innovations in Journalism, an e-Healthcare Leadership Award, and now the Mirror Award.

You might also like


Please note, comments are no longer published through this website. All previously made comments are still archived and available for viewing through select posts.

CRP Dude

June 21, 2007 at 2:54 am

Congratulations! :)