It's official! This blog won 2009 Best Medical Blog Award voting.

Posted By



The folks at, who host this annual awards contest, have posted the awards winners.

My thanks to Dr. Peggy Polaneczky, publisher of The Blog That Ate Manhattan – who nominated my blog for consideration.

And thanks to the 264 people who voted for our blog.

Finally, thanks to for hosting the contest, and for bringing attention to all of the winners and nominees who are doing creative things on their blogs.

You might also like

Comments (18)

Please note, comments are no longer published through this website. All previously made comments are still archived and available for viewing through select posts.

Katherine from Postpartum Progress

February 19, 2010 at 1:25 pm

Many, many congratulations!!!!

Elaine Schattner, M.D.

February 19, 2010 at 1:47 pm

Congratulations! This is well-deserved. Your blog provides a critical service for patients and others who aren’t sure how to interpret what’s reported in the news about medicine.

Gregory D. Pawelski

February 19, 2010 at 9:01 pm

Congratulations Gary! Well deserved. Thanks for your thought-provoking inputs.


February 20, 2010 at 2:29 am

Gary, I’d like to congratulate you on your award and recognition for the best medblog of 2009. What an honor! Again, my best to you.

Tina Tsomaia

February 21, 2010 at 5:56 am

Dear Garry, congratulations! Information on your blog feeds me far in Georgia, small developed country, where we have many other problems and not many people are concerned about the quality of health journalism. One day, I hope, there will be a need for such website that you run and more people would read and love your blog too.

Ken Leebow

February 21, 2010 at 6:24 am

In our environment of so much noise, your site has proved to be a very valuable filter.
Thanks for your information and hard work.
Ken Leebow

Marilyn Mann

February 21, 2010 at 7:06 am


Toni Brayer, MD

February 21, 2010 at 11:21 pm

Congratulations and I voted for you!

Dermatologist Los Angeles

March 22, 2010 at 12:02 pm

Congrats… You guys certainly have earned it, and deserve every award that comes your way.