NOTE TO READERS: When this project lost substantial funding at the end of 2018, I lost the ability to continue publishing criteria-driven news story reviews and PR news release reviews - once the bread-and-butter of the site going back to 2006. The 3,200 archived reviews, while still educational, are getting old and difficult for me to technically maintain on the back end of the website. So I am announcing that I plan to remove these reviews from the site by April 1, 2021. The blog and the toolkit - two of the most popular features on the site - will remain. If you wish to peruse the reviews before they disappear, please do so by the end of March 2021. After that date you may still be able to access them via the Internet Archive Wayback Machine - https://archive.org/web/.

Breast Cancer & Social Media tweetchat

Posted By

Categories

Tags

I was pleased to be asked to be the guest on the #BCSM (Breast Cancer & Social Media) twitter chat last night (Monday, Feb. 20). This is a community that meets online every Monday night at 9 pm Eastern, 8 pm Central, 6 pm Pacific time.

One of the hosts, and chat co-founders, Jody Schoger, was the instigator who invited me.  She posted a transcript of the entire hour-long chat.  It gives you a sense of how vibrant is this particular segment of the breast cancer online community.

You might also like

Comments (2)

Please note, comments are no longer published through this website. All previously made comments are still archived and available for viewing through select posts.

The Accidental Amazon

February 21, 2012 at 9:39 am

We were glad to have you, Gary. Thank you. Just missed meeting you at NBCC last year. Jody & I were roommates there at the hotel. HNR provides an invaluable service, especially for us bloggers trying to wade through everything to figure out what is meaningful and what is not. Much appreciated.