Honored with one of American Medical Writers Assn. highest awards

Thanks to the American Medical Writers Association for announcing that I will receive one of the organization’s highest awards at its annual conference in Memphis in October.

Details on the AMWA website.

It is humbling to learn that past recipients include George Lundberg, John K. Iglehart, Anthony Fauci, Art Caplan, Sherwin Nuland, Jerome Groopman and others.



Follow us on Twitter:



and on Facebook.


You might also like

Comments (5)

Please note, comments are no longer published through this website. All previously made comments are still archived and available for viewing through select posts.

Elise Eller

March 29, 2014 at 1:39 pm

I am new to this site and found it because I am a member of AMWA, which recently announced its award winners for the 2014 annual conference. Congratulations, Mr. Schwitzer, and I look forward to hearing your keynote address at the annual conference’s kickoff session.

And now I’m going to take a look at the rest of your excellent site.

Linda Furlini

April 11, 2014 at 6:09 pm

So pleased that your efforts and tenacity in exposing poor medical journalism is being recognized. Your work has great value.